Long Absence

I can’t believe that I haven’t posted since October last year.  Had some things that needed sorted out on the home front but things are looking good again and I have been stitching a wee bit now and then to get me back into the swing of it.  I bought this kit called Tartan Thistles by Textile Heritage and just finished it yesterday, still to be washed and pressed.  I love the colours in it and am now just looking for a wee frame for it so I can put it up in my bedroom.  I did think about giving this one away to one of my friends but decided I didn’t want to part with it.

Thistlesquare1

 

I am now stitching a version of a chart I found in Cross Stitcher Magazine (Issue 257) of Belle & Boo.  Will be making a few alterations to it that I will explain as I go along.  If you are familiar with this chart you will see that it is already the opposite way round but all will become clear soon.  I have made a start on some of the leaves and Belle’s mitten and jumper.

BelleandBoo1

It’s good to be back, hopefully have another update during the week.  Take care.

One thought on “Long Absence

  1. It’s fantastic to see an update here again =) I really missed your stitching updates =)

    Congratulations on this wonderful finish and your new start =)

Leave a Reply

