Finally Framed

Well the shop called and said that my Aurora Cabin had finally been framed so I went and collected it this week.  Wow, I love it!  It looks amazing and I still love this picture as much now as I did when I first set eyes on it at the craft exhibition several years ago.  Thanks mum for the birthday money that allowed me to get it done. 

I am still stitching the garland round the window on the Candy Cane Santa and it’s looking very festive!   Bought a new floor lamp to sit by my chair so that I can stitch easier at night (just a plain boring old floor lamp) and it’s making such a difference.  Can actually tell the difference between mid green and dark green now hehe.

And one final picture for this update, I got a tattoo for my birthday on my wrist.  It is a tattoo of my children’s initials (one of whom we lost at 8 hours old 17 years ago) so I thought I would let you see that too.  I know not everybody likes tattoos but I have been talking about getting one for several years now and only just got brave enough to do it.  Piccy was taken just an hour after I had it done.

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “Finally Framed

  1. That looks amazing framed!! And excellent progress on the greenery in Candy Cane Santa. I love that tattoo, that’s a fantastic reason to get one done. very pretty too.

Leave a Reply

