Candy Cane Santa

 

We have had quite a few frosty mornings over the past week or so and it has put me in the mood for some Christmas stitching, so I decided to make a start on Candy Cane Santa by Dimensions.  I absolutely love this design but I know I won’t have it finished for this Christmas, maybe next year hehe.  

Image

In the meantime I haven’t really done anything to Pleasures of Winter over the past few weeks.  It’s a bit rumpled after having been rolled but thought I would let you see how it looks at the moment.  I think I will work between these two for now and will get my threads ordered for some Christmas cards although I don’t plan on doing many this year, not everybody appreciates them unfortunately!

I have decided to buy different fabric for the Joan Elliot Ladybird Fairy that I had started.  Having looked at the beautiful fabrics that other people have stitched her on I thought I would wait till my birthday in a few weeks time and order myself something pretty as she is so gorgeous.

I am going to start updating this blog every weekend rather than it being as random as it has been of late.  Even if I haven’t stitched much I will post it anyway.

Forgot to mention that the threads came so I could finish off  Woodland Winter so that is now finally rolled up and put away till I find a frame for it.

Wishing you all a good weekend when it arrives.

3 thoughts on “Candy Cane Santa

  1. What a cool design, and great start! It’s nice to see how Pleasures of Winter is progressing too, even if it’s not as fast as you’d like. 🙂

  2. A wonderful new start, it’s really lovely =)
    I’m glad to hear that your missing threads arrived and you were able to finish Woodland WInter, I hope you will show us a picture of it and that you will soon find a suitable frame =)
    It’s always a pleasure to see Pleasure of Winter (ahahaha, sorry, very bad pun…) The colors in the sky are so lovely =)

Leave a Reply

